OUR TEAM

JENNA EVELHAIR

OWNER/OPERATOR

I am a firm believer that if you aren't happy, it's not worth it.  I love animals, the outdoors, music, and photography.  I enjoy listening/playing music.  I can often be found outside.  I love trying new things & absolutely love a challenge, which is how this business started.  I have a heart for being creative and a mind that wants to be challenged daily.  I was often told that businesses like mine don't stand a chance because handmade products are difficult to keep up with demand, but here we are, 4 years and growing...

MEET OUR BEAUTIFUL TEAM 

CROCHET QUEENS:

WANDA EVELHAIR

I’ve made a career of my life in the insurance industry and currently still going strong at it.  I’ve held several positions in this field with the most challenging being a Claims Adjuster for a major insurance company.  I found this job very challenging every step of the way but I’ve always been a believer in “never stop learning”.
Throughout my career, although focused on my job and my family, I enjoy being creative in my spare time. I love to garden, do floral arranging, cake decorating and crocheting.  Having a hobby was always a way for me to escape my family and career demands. Crocheting was one of my first hobbies I picked up at a very young age. I love making new things, creating my own patterns and sharing my creations with others.
When my daughter asked me if I could teach her how to make a hat I was thrilled to see her take an interest in something I loved, but never did I imagine she would “stick with it” and end up where she is today, running a business.  Now we continue to work together creating new ideas and patterns.
I am not only proud to be an active part of Jenna's business, but I’m a proud Mom to have a daughter as a friend and partner in my life.

MANDI ROBBINS

Hello, I’m Mandi.  I am a stay at home mom to our awesome 6-year-old son and a wife of 9 plus years.  My family means the world to me.  We like to hike, geocache, hang out, you name it and you will find us together.  I enjoy gardening, taking pictures, reading, baking, and crafting of all kinds.  I am involved in our church regularly and enjoying laughing the most.  I am a self-taught crocheter and I enjoy the challenge of making my own patterns.  I started 6 years ago and have never looked back.    
  

ASHLEY CALVO

My name is Ashley, I currently work as a scheduling specialist at a local medical office. I am a huge nerd! I love playing video games, reading, watching anime, cosplay, playing musical instruments, and doing all sorts of crafts!
Currently, I am working on getting my bachelors degree in Healthcare Management.
My grandmother was the first one to introduce me to crocheting. She meant everything to me and to be able to carry on what she had taught me is incredible.
I am so grateful to be part of Jenna’s team! She is amazing, talented, passionate, and driven! Can’t wait to see what the future holds.

CHELSEA FESSLER

I am currently a substitute teacher and working on obtaining my master’s degree in Orientation and Mobility. Orientation and Mobility is travel skills for people who are blind, visually impaired, deaf-blind, or multi-impaired. I earned my bachelor’s degree in 2015 from Kutztown University of Pennsylvania.
I enjoy art, music, theatre, and the outdoors. I have been crocheting since I was nine years old and was taught by my great aunt and my great grandmother. Along with crochet I enjoy drawing and painting. My drawing is very geometric in style but I paint in a hyper-realistic form. I enjoy all types of music and have been in 12 musicals and plays over the years. I also enjoy baking and some cake decorating.
I enjoy gardening and being outdoors, taking walks with my dog or friends. Fall is one of my favorite times of year because I enjoy having music around a bonfire on a chilly night.
Family is a huge part of my life. I have a very large extended family who I am very close to, and I am lucky that most of them live locally.
I attended high school with Jenna and was so glad to hear that she shares my love for crocheting. When I found out she was looking to add more crochet artists to her team I jumped at the opportunity and am so glad to be part of this talented group of ladies.

MEGAN LAZORKA

Hey all! Momma, free thinker, meditator, yogi, lover, creator...This is all me. I keep myself very busy with my everyday life. I have two amazing sons, the oldest being 18 year old, and the youngest at 5 months (No, that's not a typo. There are indeed 18 years between my boys). I also have two equally amazing "bonus" kids; A 10 year old boy, and a 4 year old sassy girl. Between four kids, three cats, two dogs, and my boyfriend, they all keep me going and on my toes at all times. I became a certified yoga instructor, CYT-200, in September 2015, and currently teach flowing classes and meditation at the Eastern Lycoming YMCA. I first learned how to crochet at 10 years old from a family friend and only stuck with it for a short time. About 7 years ago I decided to go buy some yarn, get out my hooks, and started crocheting again, making gifts for friends and family. When Jenna came to me and asked if I wanted to be part of her team, of course I had to say yes! I feel lucky that I am currently a stay at home mom, enjoying life, and able to have the time to do all the things I love. With that said, let the creative flows commence!

 

NIKKI BROWN

Hello, I’m Nikki. My husband and I have been married for 7 years. I am a stay at home mom to our 5 year old son, 4 year old daughter, and Rottweiler puppy! They’re a livelybunch that definitely keep me on my toes!

I am a little new to the whole crochet world. I am self taught with a lot of help from Mandi and YouTube! I’veonly been doing it for a little over a year. Crocheting is very relaxing for me.

I love coffee, crocheting, music, Hallmark channel, and of course my family! Helping Jenna and watching her business grow has been amazing! I’m honored to be apart of it!

 

AMY RITTER

I have been a State College resident for 31 years. I work full time and in addition to crocheting and painting in every spare moment, I run The Mommy Shoppe, a 7 year old non profit that gathers donations of children’s clothes and distributes them for free on a monthly basis to families in the area. The Shoppe also functions as a thrift store for anyone to shop. My husband Jeff and I will be celebrating their 40th anniversary in October. We have two grown sons, Chris married to Kristi, with granddaughter, Hazel, and Steve married to Amanda, expecting their first child this July. I have always enjoyed all kinds of sewing, knitting, crochet, crafting, scrapbooking, card making and most recently painting. 

CHRISSY TRESSLER 

My name is Chrissy, I am an animal lover, coffee addict, writer, and reader. I am fairly new to the crocheting world. I currently work at a local medical office doing scheduling, but I have a background in sports. I earned my bachelor's degree from Clarion University of Pennsylvania in Sports Management. I played softball for the majority of my life and after leaving that stressful world behind me after graduating college, I needed some relaxing and rewarding activities in my life. 
Luckily, I have always been around crafts and art. My father is an antique dealer, so I grew up seeing the wonderful hand made items from all different time periods in history. My mom is a quilter and I've always loved seeing the satisfaction she got from finishing a major project. With the help of YouTube and Ashley Calvo, I buckled down and took on the task of learning to crochet. 
I am so thankful that I was able to meet Jenna and join her team! Watching Jenna grow and promote her business has been incredibly exciting and I am looking forward to what the future brings.